Jan. 26 Class 2322 Reflection

Standard

In the last Public Relations (PR) Applications class, I can remember discussing the different types of Social Medias and how they are used in Public Relations. We learned ( As depicted below) that at the center of any Social Media conversation is a brand which leads to the marketing, PR, and/or the support of that brand. These help bring about ongoing insight and feedback about the brand from the public, which can be seen through different Social Medias.

The Conversation Prism by Brian Solis and Jesse Thomas

I learned that, although there are so many types of Social Medias, many of them can connect to the another so that an audience can find you or your brand easier and read everything about you, your company, or your brand.

For example, say “ABC, Inc.” has a Facebook that updates events and news. Anyone who stumbled upon that page and was interested in what they saw could travel to other sites used by that company such as the company’s Twitter, website, or Blog with one click of their mouse!

In order to better put myself out there, and fulfill the requirements of this course, last class I created a Twitter and Gravatar account and linked them to this blog. By doing that, I’ve allowed and given the context of my face to be seen with what I say on Twitter and on this blog. This will slightly expand my potential audience as well as increase the search outcomes of my name. ( If I were a brand being marketed, that would be optimal! )

About cynflynn91

Welcome! My name is Cynthia Melendez-Flynn! In a nutshell, I am a senior studying Marketing and Public Relations at Southeastern University. I am also the Senior Captain of the Cross Country and Track team at SEU, I work 2 jobs—one as a lifeguard and the other as a server in the on-campus restaurant, and I am the marketing and PR intern with a local wedding planner! I love all shades of purple, Salsa dancing, all music that has heart, Swedish fish and Take 5s. I met my boyfriend our freshman year about 3 years ago and when I'm not studying, socializing, or working you can find me out running! I use this blog as an educational diary to keep track of all that I have learned about public relations and marketing as well as a means to share my knowledge. You’ll stumble upon posts from my past classes-- PR Applications and Writing for PR and Advertising-- as well as posts for my current PR class Corporate Public Relations! Please feel free to share and comment inspirations and knowledge throughout my blog!

Leave a Reply

