My Digital Brand

Standard

When I Googled myself for this assignment, I was pretty surprised at how many results came up with information about me. Many were Cross Country and Track race times from when I ran in High School but there was also links to information about this blog, my facebook page, accomplishments in middle and high school as well as my SEU Cheerleading profile.

By Tiger Pixel

I clicked around on some of the websites that were advertising my race times from high school and it was definitely a great way to ‘jog’ my memory. Besides my high school times there were race times from when I did races for community service and good causes as well. My favorites were the FireCracker 5k and the Habitat for Humanity Turkey Trot.

Currently I have a stress fracture in my lower left shin which has kept me from running at all. This injury has really put the blessing of having two healthy working legs in perspective. I won’t ever miss an opportunity to take advantage of my ability to run well again. (Thanks to this assignment for reminding me of my passion in running).

My name is also found on old friends’ MySpace pages, which probably lists out-of-date information and links to old pictures of me from middle school.

My Facebook page and this blog, however, are definitely links I would want future employers find because they both include positive information (not that anything else would have negative information) about my life currently such as my current interests and involvement in cheerleading, church and some of my work as a Marketing/ PR student.

Overall, I learned that my digital brand markets my life as an athletic, Christian, involved and studious one. I’m proud of myself and what I’ve accomplished in order to have such a great digital brand. All I can hope for is that I can keep my name this good in the years to come.

 

About cynflynn91

Welcome! My name is Cynthia Melendez-Flynn! In a nutshell, I am a senior studying Marketing and Public Relations at Southeastern University. I am also the Senior Captain of the Cross Country and Track team at SEU, I work 2 jobs—one as a lifeguard and the other as a server in the on-campus restaurant, and I am the marketing and PR intern with a local wedding planner! I love all shades of purple, Salsa dancing, all music that has heart, Swedish fish and Take 5s. I met my boyfriend our freshman year about 3 years ago and when I'm not studying, socializing, or working you can find me out running! I use this blog as an educational diary to keep track of all that I have learned about public relations and marketing as well as a means to share my knowledge. You’ll stumble upon posts from my past classes-- PR Applications and Writing for PR and Advertising-- as well as posts for my current PR class Corporate Public Relations! Please feel free to share and comment inspirations and knowledge throughout my blog!

2 responses »

  1. This is great! It sounds like you have a well-rounded image, and there’s nothing negative to show. Being athletic, as well as a writer, and professional shows that you have many interests and aren’t just into one thing. Future employers I’m sure will be happy with what they find and I think we have a pretty strong control of what our digital image is. Maintaining it once you have a good one isn’t too hard if it’s important to you how other people see you.

  2. Pingback: Blog comment #2 « Get Connected

Leave a Reply

